It’s here! It’s new! The Farm Friday Haiku

Today is a hectic day for me.  Deadlines, deadlines, deadlines.  Oh yeah, and #plant15 has officially started for Bellson Farms – yes!  So instead of skipping my Farm Friday post altogether (which, I’m sorry, but was a very tempting thought), I’ve decided to write a haiku.

I have not written a haiku since about the age of 8 so I hope what I’m doing is considered correct, for all of you haiku scholars out there.  But in the event that you are not a haiku scholar and you can’t remember the specifics of a haiku (like I couldn’t), Merriam-Webster says that a haiku is “an unrhymed verse form of Japanese origin having three lines containing usually five, seven, and five syllables respectively.”

There.  Now you know.

So off I go to conquer the world (or at least a deadline or two).  If you feel so inclined, try coming up with your own Farm Friday Haiku and post it in the comments section or on the Facebook page.  I’d love to see a few!

Enjoy. (I wrote two for you.  Impressive, yes?)

 

Planting season starts.

Dust and dirt fly around you.

Nature’s growth begins.

 

And…

 

Farmers plant the ground.

Coffee constantly brewing.

Who took my Thermos?

 


One thought on “It’s here! It’s new! The Farm Friday Haiku

Leave a Reply

